His Engine (Original Song)

His EngineHis Engine is one of my favorite songs that I’ve written, but I’ve found that it is really speaking to a specific group of people – Christians who are neither of the world nor in it. While I firmly believe that, as a Christian, we’re called to step above the depravity and darkness of the world, problems arise when we try to distance and isolate ourselves from it entirely.

I don’t want to be a Christian in philosophy only; I want to make a visible difference in the lives of my fellow man, both directly by connecting with others in a meaningful way, and also indirectly by producing positive content that inspires others and by working in politics and journalism to further the cause of truth and justice.

Prayer and contemplation is essential, but change occurs through our actions.

Simply put, we are God’s engine.

If you are struggling with despair or confusion in this broken world we live in, and feel like there’s nothing you can do, I hope this song speaks to you. Thanks for listening!

Copyright 2013

Hey, you're talking here.